Teacher Salary Supplement Program
TSSP Service Site

Applications must be submitted by Apr 30, 2019 (11:59 PM).*

*Due dates for some payment terms are earlier.


First Time User?

Educators must register to create an account and apply.

Register an account

Returning User?

  • Apply for TSSP
  • Track application and bonus status

        Login        

To be considered for any TSSP or NBPTS Certification bonus, an educator must submit an application during the enrollment period for the desired payment schedule using this website every year.

Before registering and applying, educators new to this service site should review the:

This service site enables:

  • Account Profile Creation and Maintenance
  • Qualification Verification
  • Application Submission
  • Viewing of Current Funding Status
  • Viewing of Prior Application and Bonus History (since the 2016-17 school year)

This service site is not currently used for NBPTS Certification reimbursement.

The NBPTS Certification bonus is paid during the Final payment at the end of the program year (regardless of the Term).

Please direct questions regarding prior bonuses to your Local Education Agency (LEA) for assistance.

Application Term Dates

An application term indicates a preference of when and how often the educator would like to receive any bonus. Applicants may select one of the following terms before the respective deadline:

Term # of Payments Application Available & Accepted Application Deadline
Annual 1 Monday, October 1, 2018 6:00 AM Tuesday, April 30, 2019 11:59 PM
Semester 2 Monday, October 1, 2018 6:00 AM Thursday, January 31, 2019 11:59 AM
Trimester 3 Monday, October 1, 2018 6:00 AM Thursday, November 15, 2018 11:59 PM
Please note that the selection of the Trimester or Semester term must match your school schedule.

Payment Dates

Here are the dates bonus funding would be sent to the District or LEA for each payment and its corresponding term or terms:

Payment Term Funds Given to District/LEA
Trimester #1 Monday, December 31, 2018
Semester #1 Sunday, March 31, 2019
Trimester #2 Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Final (Annual, Semester, Trimester) Saturday, August 31, 2019
Appeal #1, Correction #1 Thursday, October 31, 2019

Please see the Educator Terms and Conditions for more information about payments that occur after the Final payment.

This program website enables:

  • Account Maintenance
  • Application Review, Processing, and Approval
  • Access to Funding and Payment Information (since the 2016-17 school year)

First-time LEA administrative users should refer to registering other accounts for instructions.

Payment Dates

Payment Application Verifications Funding Received from State
Start Due
Trimester #1 Friday, November 16, 2018 6:00 AM Friday, November 23, 2018 6:00 PM Monday, December 31, 2018
Semester #1 Friday, February 1, 2019 6:00 AM Friday, February 8, 2019 6:00 PM Sunday, March 31, 2019
Trimester #2 Friday, March 1, 2019 6:00 AM Friday, March 8, 2019 6:00 PM Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Final (Annual, Semester, Trimester) Saturday, June 1, 2019 6:00 AM Monday, July 8, 2019 6:00 PM Saturday, August 31, 2019
Appeal #1, Correction #1 Sunday, September 1, 2019 6:00 AM Sunday, September 8, 2019 6:00 PM Thursday, October 31, 2019

Payment Dates

Payment Application Approvals Send Funding to District/LEA
Start Due
Trimester #1 Friday, November 16, 2018 6:00 AM Friday, November 30, 2018 6:00 PM Monday, December 31, 2018
Semester #1 Friday, February 1, 2019 6:00 AM Friday, February 15, 2019 6:00 PM Sunday, March 31, 2019
Trimester #2 Friday, March 1, 2019 6:00 AM Friday, March 15, 2019 6:00 PM Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Final (Annual, Semester, Trimester) Saturday, June 1, 2019 6:00 AM Monday, July 15, 2019 6:00 PM Saturday, August 31, 2019
Appeal #1, Correction #1 Sunday, September 1, 2019 6:00 AM Sunday, September 15, 2019 6:00 PM Thursday, October 31, 2019